Faculty Members

S.No Name of Doctor Qualification Designation Faculty Reg. No
1 Dr. Imran-ud-Din MBBS, M.Phil(Hemat:) Professor 4986/3329-N/M
2. Dr. Amreek Lal MBBS,DCP, M.Phil Professor 4953/6598-N/M
3. Dr. Imtiaz Ahmad MBBS, M.Phil Microbio Associate Professor 4951/7087-N/M
4. Dr. Ikramullah Khan MD Sr. Demonstrator 4950/4158-N/M
5. Dr. Fazal Subhan MBBS Sr. Demonstrator 14552/4299-N/M
Dr. Nazir Ahmad MBBS Sr. Demonstrator 4972/10210-N
7. Dr. Tamanna Bostan MBBS Demonstrator 24672/10423-N/M
8. Dr. Saima Mumtaz MBBS Demonstrator Applied for F.R
9. Dr. Haroon Rashid MBBS Demonstrator Applied for F.R
10. Dr. Majid Khan MBBS Demonstrator Applied for F.R
11. Dr. Aleem Ur Rashid MBBS Demonstrator Applied for F.R
12. Dr. Amin ul Haq MBBS Demonstrator Applied for F.R

Department of Pathology started functioning in 2001, when the first batch of students was promoted to 3rd year MBBS. Initially students laboratory section was established and subsequently laboratory facilities were extended to the patients of Saidu Teaching Hospital as well.
The facilities presently available are for routine tests, Immunology,Microbiology,Hematology & Histopathology.
The Histopathology Museum is established and is being expanded to fulfill the teaching purpose of under graduates and young doctors.
Our future objective is to bring the Pathology Department up to postgraduate standards.